I miss the rain

This last year is one of the driest years for the Bay Area on record.
The year I moved here, begrudgingly and against good sense, it rained more in a week than the entire year of 2013.

I told my children once that I used to make it rain. I am pretty sure it was something I was just being hopeful about “having control in my own life” or “I could really make things happen” and not literally making it rain.

but who knows?

The entire year of 2013, I had my fair share of distractions.

So dry now.

It should rain soon.
In my heart, its ready to pour.

Lexikat

Leave a Reply

