Effortless Guitar Playing Through Better Living

So I had properly set up my new ESP LTD GL-200K, and the momentum forward is truly insane for even my standards.

Since I spent a while with the cello (although not properly schooled), I find guitar strings are effortless to bend and fret. My passion from that period has spilled over as things like Ástor Piazzolla‘s Libertangothe dance has not gone to my feet but to my fingers across the fretboard/dance floor. One-and-two-and-half-and-up-and-back as my fingers sweep in a stumble but moving towards fluid motion as I have progressed. (The demands of my hands have changed to a larger and thicker finger pick than I had always used too.)

I find the tango to be a stumble-a flirtatious dance that sometimes is off-beat driven, rather than parallel to the beat in its sometimes hurried and staggering expressions.

I would also like to say that there are times that I do not feel like I am the one playing-the sum of which is truly mio cuore-my heart that is speaking through this music.

Lucifer has been cited as the seed/driving force for music at times. Funny enough that Lucifer is referred to as “The Morning Star” which we know to be the planet Venus-whereas Venus/Aphrodite are nowhere near the mythological implications of Lucifer. 

Perhaps the muse is the spirits of long deceased musicians talking through my body when I am playing. Perhaps it is the combined genetics of my paternal and maternal line that course through my veins that refuse to let the musician have her sleep.

The balance of my womanhood may have plateau’ed to allow this to wash over and through me. 

 And it seems that the sales representatives at my local guitar retailer are keen to helping me and I am pleasantly surprised when they don’t bat an eye for my appearance (as times in the past had occurred at other stores).

Rock on!

Lexikat

Leave a Reply

