Le mie frasi preferite italiane. / Favorite Italian Phrases

Io non sono finocchio o uomo o Femminiello. Io sono una nuova donna, te chiamo transessuale. Capito?

I am a new woman, transsexual. I’m not a gay man, man or femminelilo. Got it?

(You  can see why this one is important)

Io sono la principessa di uove e pancetta affumicata!

I am the princess of eggs and bacon.

Neanche tu fossi l’ultima persona in Nord Spiaggia!

Not if you were the last person in North Beach!

Neanche tu fossi l’ultima persona in il mondo!

… the world!

Che succedi, vecchio/vecchia?

What’s up (how are things), old man/old woman?

Cazzo mia vita!

FML.

Merda!

Shit!

Vorrei il conto, per favore?

Check please!

Mi chiedono della mia assicurazione auto!

Ask me about my car insurance?

Mi piace fragole.

I like strawberries.

Vorrei una birra e cannoli. Peroni, per favore? Grazie.

I would like a Peroni and a cannoli please? Thanks.
(This phrase came out of the fact that for desert I wanted to have tiramisu and a Peroni but they  only had cannoli. Its my signature dessert “Cannoli and Peroni!”

Che cosa significa en inglese?

What does this mean in English?

Quanto costa?

How much (does this ) cost?

Ti piace il mio tatuaggio?

Do you like my tattoo?

Dami un bacio?

Give me a kiss?

Restiamo amici, per sempre.

Let’s stay friends, forever.

Tu sei simpatico.

You are funny.

Mi amo tu!

I love you!

Tutto e possibile per la bellissima cigni.

Everything is possible for beautiful swans.

Ciao! A piu tarde. A piu domani.

TTYL!

Lexikat

One thought on “Le mie frasi preferite italiane. / Favorite Italian Phrases

  1. Pingback: Cultural expressions « Clare Flourish

Leave a Reply

